College's Council elects president and vice-president

On September 16, 2019, the Council of the College of Kinesiologists elected the College president, vice-president and members of the Executive Committee. Learn more about Council

Jennifer Pereira was elected President by acclamation and Kalen Johnson was elected Vice-President by acclamation. Both will serve for a one-year term. Jennifer is a Registered Kinesiologist and Kalen is a public appointee.

Jennifer Bushell and Ben Matthie, both Registered Kinesiologists, and Mary Pat Moore, a public appointee, were elected by acclamation to the Executive Committee. Executive Committee has all of the powers of Council between Council meetings with respect to any matter that requires immediate attention.

“Jennifer and Kalen bring a wealth of experience to Council,” said Brenda Kritzer, the College’s Registrar and CEO. “With their leadership, we are well-positioned to carry out our commitments to improving and strengthening our public protection role.”

For more information, contact Ryan Pestana via email or at (416) 961-7000 ext. 107.